

### 2023 - 2024 Elected Member Training and Development Register

Local Government Act 1995 Section 5.127 Report on training

#### **Mandatory Training (Council Member Essentials)**

\* Indicates those Elected Members required to undertake Mandatory Training within 12 months of being elected at the 2023 Local Government Elections.

Name of Elected Member	Understanding Local Government (CMEULG)	Serving on Council (CMESOC)	Meeting Procedures (CMEMP)	Conflict of Interest (CMECOI)	Understanding Financial Reports (CMEUFRB)
Cr Peter McCumstie, Shire President Re-elected: 16 October 2021 Term expires: 16 October 2027	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in 2027.	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in 2027.	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in 2027.	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in 2027.	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in 2027.
Cr Geoff Haerewa, Deputy Shire President Re-elected: 16 October 2021 Term expires: 18 October 2025	Enrolled 15/02/2024.  Due by 31/10/2024	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2025	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2026	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2027	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2029
Cr Geoff Davis Re-elected: 16 October 2021 Term expires:18 October 2025	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2024	Enrolled 15/02/2024.  Due by 31/10/2025	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2026	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2027	Enrolled 15/02/2024. Due by 31/10/2029
Andrew Twaddle Re-elected: 21 October 2023 Term expires: 16 October 2027	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in May 2027 (prior to next election)	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in May 2027 (prior to next election)	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in May 2027 (prior to next election)	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in May 2027 (prior to next election)	Not required previous training is still valid - see 2022-2023 Register. Due in May 2027 (prior to next election)
Cr Keith Bedford, Councillor Elected: 19 October 2019 Resigned: 21 October 2023	Completed 07/12/2020	Completed 03/12/2020	Completed 03/12/2020	Completed 07/12/2020	Completed 03/12/2020

Cr Rowena Mouda Elected: 19 October 2019 Resigned: 21 October 2023	Completed 12/03/2021	Completed 12/03/2021	Completed 12/03/2021	Enrolled 16/05/2023 Did Not Complete	Enrolled 16/05/2023 Did Not Complete
Cr Pat Riley	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled
Elected: 19 October 2019	16/05/2023	16/05/2023	16/05/2023	16/05/2023	16/05/2023
Resigned: 21 October 2023	Did Not Complete	Did Not Complete	Did Not Complete	Did Not Complete	Did Not Complete
Cr Paul White Re-elected: 19 October 2019 Resigned: 21 October 2023	Completed 10/11/2020	Completed 05/11/2020	Completed 29/10/2020	Completed 05/11/2020	Completed 29/10/2020
Cr Brett Angwin* Elected: 21 October 2023 Term expires: 16 October 2027	Completed 22/11/2023	Enrolled 14/11/2023 Due by 31/10/2024	Completed 15/11/2023	Completed 14/11/2023	Enrolled 14/11/2023 Due by 31/10/2024
Cr Kerrissa O'Meara*	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled
Elected: 21 October 2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023
Term expires: 16 October 2027	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2025	Due by 31/10/2026	Due by 31/10/2027	Due by 31/10/2029
Cr Paul Bickerton*	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled
Elected: 21 October 2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023
Term expires: 16 October 2027	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024
Cr Brian Ellison* Elected: 21 October 2023 Term expires: 18 October 2025	Completed 12/12/2023	Completed 09/03/2024	Completed 08/12/2023	Completed 06/12/2023	Completed 12/12/2023
Cr Wayne Foley*	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled	Enrolled
Elected: 21 October 2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023	14/11/2023
Term expires: 18 October 2025	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024	Due by 31/10/2024

# **Other Courses Completed**

Name of Elected Member	Course Provider and Course Title	Status
		Date
Cr Peter McCumstie, Shire President	Moore Australia - Council Budget Workshop	Completed
		5 March 2024
Cr Geoff Haerewa, Deputy Shire	Moore Australia - Council Budget Workshop	Completed
President		5 March 2024
Cr Brett Angwin	Moore Australia - Council Budget Workshop	Completed
		5 March 2024
Cr Kerrissa O'Meara	Moore Australia - Council Budget Workshop	Completed
		5 March 2024
Cr Andrew Twaddle	Moore Australia - Council Budget Workshop	Completed
		5 March 2024
Cr Brian Ellison	Moore Australia - Council Budget Workshop	Completed
		5 March 2024

## **Interstate Conferences**

Name of Elected Member	Conference Details	City	Date
Cr Geoff Haerewa, Shire President	2023 National Local Roads, Transport & Infrastructure Congress	Canberra	6 - 7 September 2023
Cr Geoff Haerewa, Shire President	2023 Developing Northern Australia Conference	Darwin	24-27 July 2023

## **WA Training and Development Events**

Name of Elected Member	Event Details	Date
	(Name and Place)	
Cr Geoff Haerewa, Shire President	WALGA Local Government Convention 2023 - Perth	17 - 19 September 2023
Cr Peter McCumstie, Deputy Shire	WALGA Local Government Convention 2023 - Perth	17 - 19 September 2023
President		
Cr Geoff Haerewa, Deputy Shire	13th Annual WA Major Projects Conference 2023 - Perth	28-29 November 2023
President		
Cr Peter McCumstie, Shire President	2024 Kimberley Zone. KRG & Government Forum - Perth	20 June 2024

Cr Geoff Haerewa, Deputy Shire President	2024 Kimberley Zone. KRG & Government Forum - Perth	20 June 2024
Cr Brett Angwin	2024 Kimberley Zone. KRG & Government Forum - Perth	20 June 2024
Cr Kerrissa O'Meara	2024 Kimberley Zone. KRG & Government Forum - Perth	20 June 2024